Contact Us

Facility Specific Contacts

Facility Name Title Email Phone
Activities & Recreation Centre src.operations@ubc.ca 604.822.6000
Aquatic Centre Christine Saunders Manager, Operations christine.saunders@ubc.ca 604.822.4586
Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre Patrick Urekar Senior Manager, Arena Operations patrick.urekar@ubc.ca 604.827.3900
Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre Subha Hrbinic Administrative Assistant subha.hrbinic@ubc.ca 604.827.5928
Gerald McGavin Rugby Centre Dan Vano Coordinator, Customer Services & Rental Operations (Fields & Baseball) thunderbird.park@ubc.ca 604.220.0735
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse Amelia Mayer Manager, Events & Operations info.ubcboathouse@ubc.ca 604.827.2011
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

Coordinator, Events & Bookings info.ubcboathouse@ubc.ca 604.827.2011
Student Recreation Centre Chris Smythe Coordinator, SRC & ARC Operations chris.smythe@ubc.ca 604.822.9113
Tennis Centre JJ Mahony Director, Tennis tennis.centre@ubc.ca 604.827.0319
Tennis Centre Miles Bruce Coordinator, Events & Operations (Tennis Centre) tennis.centre@ubc.ca 604.827.0319
Thunderbird Park & Thunderbird Stadium Dan Vano Coordinator, Customer Services & Rental Operations (Fields & Baseball) thunderbird.park@ubc.ca 604.220.0735
War Memorial Gymnasium Kurt Du Bois Coordinator, Events & Operations (War Memorial Gym) kurt.dubois@ubc.ca 604.822.6246
UBC Baseball Rose Indoor Training Centre Dan Vano Coordinator, Customer Services & Rental Operations (Fields & Baseball) itc.info@ubc.ca 604.822.5770
South Campus Justin Atkinson Manager, Events & Operations (South Campus) justin.atkinson@ubc.ca 604.827.2246

Administrative Staff Contacts

Name Title Email Phone
Taira Jolie Director, Facilities & Business Development taira.jolie@ubc.ca 604.822.2874
Mike Elias Senior Manager, Business Services & Customer Experience mike.elias@ubc.ca 604.827.3068
James Tait Senior Manager, Facilities james.tait@ubc.ca 604.827.4142
Manager, Facilities (South Campus) 604.827.4547
Andy Miller Manager, Facilities (North Campus) andy.miller@ubc.ca 604.827.2460
Darren Stolz Coordinator, Facility & Equipment darren.stolz@ubc.ca 604.822.0444