Contact Us

Facility Specific Contacts

Facility Name Title Email Phone
Activities & Recreation Centre Darren Stolz Coordinator, Facility & Equipment darren.stolz@ubc.ca 604.822.0444
Aquatic Centre Stéphane Delisle Senior Manager, Operations & Programs stephane.delisle@ubc.ca 604.822.6723
Aquatic Centre Christine Saunders Coordinator, Operations christine.saunders@ubc.ca 604.822.4586
Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre Brian Busenius Coordinator, Operations brian.j.busenius@ubc.ca 604.827.0319
Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre Subha Hrbinic Administrative Assistant subha.hrbinic@ubc.ca 604.827.5928
Gerald McGavin Rugby Centre Cara Speakman Coordinator, Thunderbird Park & Stadium Operations cara.speakman@ubc.ca 604.822.3890
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse Sharon Bulger Manager, Facility & Programs info.ubcboathouse@ubc.ca 604.827.2011
Student Recreation Centre Nathan Jesse Manager, SRC & ARC Operations nathan.jesse@ubc.ca 604.827.0236
Student Recreation Centre Chris Smythe Coordinator, SRC & ARC Operations chris.smythe@ubc.ca 604.822.9113
Tennis Centre Justin Mahony Director, Tennis justin.mahony@ubc.ca 604.827.4861
Thunderbird Park & Thunderbird Stadium Cara Speakman Coordinator, Thunderbird Park & Stadium Operations cara.speakman@ubc.ca 604.822.3890
War Memorial Gymnasium Justin Atkinson Coordinator, Operations justin.atkinson@ubc.ca

Administrative Staff Contacts

Name Title Email Phone
Taira Jolie Director, Facilities taira.jolie@ubc.ca 604.822.2874
Mike Elias Senior Manager, Facility Operations mike.elias@ubc.ca 604.827.3068
James Tait Senior Manager, Facilities james.tait@ubc.ca 604.827.4142
Jenny Black Manager, Maintenance, Safety & Sustainability – South Campus Facilities jenny.black@ubc.ca 604.827.4547
Andy Miller Manager, Maintenance, Safety & Sustainability – North Campus Facilities andy.miller@ubc.ca 604.827.2460
Jillian Klassen Manager, Sports Venues and Partnerships jillian.klassen@ubc.ca